Press Pixels
Background Slider

2017 Wood Design Awards

Date: Monday, March 6, 2017
Time: 4:30pm Registration I 5:00pm Reception I 6:30pm Awards
Location: Vancouver Convention Centre – West, 1055 Canada Place, Level 1 **note new location**
Registration: Tickets will be available for purchase Winter 2016

Mingle with the 2017 Award Nominees during the reception which begins at 5:00 pm giving guests the opportunity to view the project story boards of all of the 2017 nominations while enjoying the background music of a local jazz ensemble.  Nominees and Guests will then be seated for dinner at 6:30pm followed by the Awards presentations announcing the 2017 Wood Design Awards winners.
1 MK8A0080small1 - MK8A0097smallcol

2016 Wood Design Awards Jury  (2017 Jury TBA)

Joe Mayo_MahlumJoseph Mayo, Assoc. AIA, LEED AP, Mahlum Architects Inc., Seattle, WA
Ian NiamathIan Niamath, Architect AIBC, Dip. Arch., Poly., RAIC, Nanaimo, BC
Mark PorterMark Porter, FIStructE, P.Eng., Struct.Eng, Division Manager – Buildings & Facilities Technical Services, Associated Engineering, Burnaby, BC
Peter WoodPeter Wood, Western Canada Region Manager, Weyerhaeuser, Vancouver, BC