Jury Panel


The 2016 Jury panel:

(December 10, 2015 Edmonton) Wood WORKS! Alberta is honoured to announce the three-member jury panel for the 2016 Prairie Wood Design Awards.

They are:

  • James Brown, AIBC Architect, MRAIC, MFA
    Bing Thom Architects
  • Herbert Enns, B.E.S., M. Arch, MAA, MRAIC
    Professor, Department of Architecture
    University of Manitoba
  • Stephen Teeple, B.E.S., B.Arch., M.Sc., OAA, AAA, FRAIC
    Teeple Architects

The jury will review all nominations and select winners in the following categories:

  • Commercial Wood Design
  • Institutional Wood Design
  • Recreational Wood Design
  • Residential Wood Design
  • Interior Wood Design Showcase
  • Advocate Award
  • Jury’s Choice Wood Design Award

We are currently seeking applications for projects based in Alberta, Manitoba and Saskatchewan. It is free to apply – start your application today! (deadline is Dec. 22, 2015)


The Prairie Wood Design Awards recognizes Excellence in Wood Construction across the Prairies and Territories in seven categories. The Awards program was established in 2000 in Ontario and is currently in its 9th year in Alberta, recognizing our local design and construction professionals for their commitment to sustainable and economic building choices and utilizing Canada’s abundant renewable resource, wood.

This program would not be possible without the support of our sponsors.

Thank you to our 2016 Gala sponsors:


VIA Strategic Consulting2


http://cwc.ca/ https://fpinnovations.ca/Pages/home.aspx http://structurlam.com/
http://www.westfraser.com/ http://www.westernarchrib.com/


http://www.millarwestern.com/ http://www.sansin.com/  http://www.vanderwell.com/