2012 Recipients

Recipients 2012



Residential Wood Design

C.C. Yao, Read Jones Christoffersen

Linear House, Salt Spring Island

 2012 Residential

Green Building

Craig Duffield, McFarland Marceau Architects

École Mer et Montagne, Campbell River

 2012 Green

Multi-Unit Residential

Paul Hammond, Chow Low Hammond Architects

Camas Gardens Supportive Housing, Victoria

 2012 Multi

Commercial Wood Design

David Poiron and Ben Checkwitch, Checkwitch Poiron Architects, Vancouver and Nanaimo

Nanaimo Cruise Ship Terminal Building, Nanaimo

2012 Commercial

Interior Beauty Design

Antoni James, Warner James Architects

“Art’s Place” – a Food Services Outlet – Fine Arts Building, University of Victoria, Victoria

2012 Interior

Institutional Wood Design: Large

Jesse Garlick, McFarland Marceau Architects

École au Coeur de l’ile Comox, Comox

2012 Inst-Large

Institutional Wood Design: Small

Darryl Condon, Hughes Condon Marler Architects

Steveston Fire Hall, Richmond

2012 Inst-Small

Western Red Cedar

City of Courtenay

Courtenay City Hall Renovation, Courtenay

 2012 WRC

Wood Innovation

StructureCraft Builders

Gerald Epp

Mechanically-Fastened CLT at Fire Hall 15, Vancouver

Brian Woudstra

WoodWave © Structural Panel at Alberni District Secondary School

2012 Innovation - 1 2012 Innovation - 2


Fast+Epp Structural Engineers

Samuel Brighouse Elementary School, Richmond

2012 Engineer


Sean Barrington Pearson

Gulf Islands Residence & Boat House, Salt Spring Island

Football Training Centre, Soweto, South Africa

2012 Architect - 1

2012 Architect - 2

Wood Champion

Jim Taggart

 2012 Champion Jim Taggart